Tourist Officer jobs in Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC)-2013

Odisha Public Service Commission invited online applications from the eligible candidates for filling up the vacancies of Tourist Officer Group B post of Odisha Tourism Service under Tourism & Culture (Tourism) Department.Read more details to get complete information .

Job Details

Name of the post:Tourist Officer

No of the post:07

Qualification: A candidate must have obtained a Master degree of Arts in History or Master Degree in Tourism Administration from a recognized University. Note- Knowledge of foreign language other than English shall be considered an additional qualification.

Age Limit:21-32 years as on 01.01.2013.

Pay Scale:Rs.9300-34800/- carrying Grade Pay of Rs.4200/-

Application Fee:Candidates those who are applying for these posts should deposited non refundable fee of Rs.300/- in the form of challan (Pay in Slip) at any branch of State Bank of India. However the candidates of SC/ST and PH are exempted from paying the application fee.

How to Apply

Interested Candidates must apply online through the website of OPSC applying online application pay the application fee through challan of State Bank of India on or before 24-12-2013. Candidates are required to submit hard copy of online application along wit attested copies of all relevant certificates documents superscribed on top of the envelop “Application for Tourist Officer” by Registered Post/Speed Post/Courier Service to the Special Secretary, Odisha public Service Commission, 19, Dr. P.K. Parija Road, Cuttack-753001 on or before 31-12-2013.

Important dates 
  • Starting date for online application: 21th November 2013
  • Closing date for online application: 21th December 2013
  • Last date for application fee receipt: 24th December 2013
  • Last date of hard copy of application receipt: 31.12.2013

Click here:Detailed Advertisement

Click here:Apply online


Subscribe To Get Latest Job Information

Similar Articles for You

Give Responses for "Tourist Officer jobs in Odisha Public Service Commission (OPSC)-2013"